Top Stories
Video
Audio
October 31, 2018 Bulldog Bites - WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita w/Ferris State Update WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita updates fans on the latest in Ferris State Athletics as part of the weekly "Bulldog Bites" segment.
October 23, 2018 Bulldog Bites - WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita w/Ferris State Athletics Update Host Bret Bakita of WOOD Radio updates fans on the latest in Ferris State Athletics this week.
October 16, 2018 Bulldog Bites With Bret Bakita - Weekend Recap A recap of what's going on in Bulldog Athletics with Bret Bakita, featured on WOOD RADIO in Grand Rapids.
October 8, 2018 Bulldog Bites: WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita Updates Fans On FSU Athletics An update from WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita on Ferris State Athletics and the weekend action in this "Bulldog Bites" segment.
September 25, 2018 The "Battle At The Ballpark" Is Coming To GR On Oct. 6 The "Battle At The Ballpark" takes place on Saturday, Oct. 6, between Ferris State and Michigan Tech at Fifth Third Ballpark
September 24, 2018 Homecoming 2018 - Ferris State vs Ashland in D2 Game Of The Week The Bulldogs host Ashland in the NCAA Division II Game of the Week on Saturday, Sept. 29, at FSU's Top Taggart Field.
September 12, 2018 Hockey Single-Game Tickets On Sale Now Single-game tickets for Ferris State Hockey regular-season home contests are on sale now.
September 1, 2018 "Battle At The Ballpark" - Tickets On Sale Now Tickets are on sale now for the "Battle At The Ballpark" to be played Saturday, Oct. 6, at Fifth Third Ballpark.
April 2, 2018 LISTEN: Ferris State National Champion Head Coach Andy Bronkema On WOOD Radio Head Coach Andy Bronkema talks with WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita about the Bulldogs' NCAA Division II National Championship.
February 19, 2018 LISTEN: Halftime Interview w/Former FSU Head Men's Basketball Coach Tom Ludwig Former Ferris State head men's basketball coach Tom Ludwig talks with the Bulldog Sports Network's Rob Bentley at halftime of FSU's hoops game in Marquette against Northern...
February 10, 2018 LISTEN: Halftime Interview With Ashland University Athletics Director Al King At Men's Basketball Halftime A Bulldog Sports Network halftime interview with Ashland University Athletics Director Al King during the FSU men's basketball game in Ohio.
February 10, 2018 LISTEN: Men's Basketball Postgame Interview w/Coach Bronkema After Win At Ashland Postgame comments from FSU head coach Andy Bronkema following the Bulldogs' thrilling 97-91 overtime victory at Ashland on Saturday.
January 15, 2018 LISTEN: Interview w/Coach Tom Ludwig & Bulldog Hoops Alum David Tuck An interview with former Ferris State head coach Tom Ludwig and Bulldog Basketball alum David Tuck on the Bulldog Sports Network.
December 2, 2017 LISTEN: Bulldog Sports Network Interview w/Football Alum Casey Danford Of Training Mask Former Ferris State football player Casey Danford talks about his FSU career and his company, Training Mask, on the Bulldog Sports Network during halftime of the national quarterfi...
November 7, 2017 LISTEN: Bret Bakita Updates Fans On Ferris State Athletics - ESPN 96.1 FM & WOOD Radio Host Bret Bakita updates fans on the latest in Ferris State Athletics on Grand Rapids' ESPN 96.1 FM and WOOD Radio in his morning report.
October 21, 2017 LISTEN: Football Alumni Weekend Halftime Interview On Sunny 97.3 FM Voice of the Bulldogs Rob Bentley interviews alums Darrel Spalding & John Baylis as part of Football Alumni Weekend held at FSU.
October 20, 2017 LISTEN: Ferris State Tennis Alum & Supporter Doug Wenger Interviewed During Hockey Broadcast Bulldog Alum and former student-athlete Doug Wenger joins Harrison Watt on the Bulldog Sports Network for this intermission interivew.
October 19, 2017 LISTEN: Head Coaches Preview FSU & GVSU Matchup On ESPN 96.1 FM Head Coach Tony Annese & GVSU Head Coach Matt Mitchell preview the Anchor-Bone Classic on ESPN 96.1 FM
October 16, 2017 Bulldog Bite - ESPN 96.1 FM & WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita Updates Fans & Previews Anchor-Bone Classic ESPN 96.1 FM & WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita updates fans on this past weekend in Ferris State Athletics and previews the Anchor-Bone Classic.
September 18, 2017 Bulldog Bite Segment w/Bret Bakita On WOOD Radio WOOD Radio's Bret Bakita updates fans on this past weekend in Ferris State Athletics.
September 16, 2017 "Ferris State Friday's" On The Huge Show Football head coach Tony Annese joins the Huge Show on WBBL 107.3 FM for "Ferris State Friday's".
November 29, 2016 LISTEN: WOOD Radio "Talk Of Town" Interview With Ferris State's Tia Brandel-Wilhelm Bulldog Volleyball head coach Tia Brandel-Wilhelm was a special guest and discusses the 2016 season & NCAA Tourney with host Bret Bakita on WOOD Radio's "Talk Of The...
March 2, 2017 LISTEN: Coach Andy Bronkema Featured On WOOD RADIO Coach Bronkema talks with Bret Bakita & Steve Kelly about the Bulldogs' GLIAC Championship & hosting the league tournament at Wink Arena.
February 13, 2017 LISTEN: Weekly Bulldog Sports Update On Sunny 97.3 FM A weekly segment with updates from weekend action that airs each Monday morning on Sunny 97.3 FM.
September 17, 2016 LISTEN: Final Play Of Ferris State's 27-26 GLIAC Road Win At Northwood Final play of FSU's exciting 27-26 GLIAC football road win at Northwood. Audio by Rob Bentley & Sandy Gholston of Bulldog Sports Network
September 17, 2016 LISTEN: Final Drive of Ferris State Football's 27-26 GLIAC Win At Northwood Entire final drive of FSU's exciting 27-26 GLIAC football road win at Northwood. Audio by Rob Bentley & Sandy Gholston of Bulldog Sports Network
September 12, 2016 LISTEN: Football Postgame Interview w/Wyatt Ford After Michigan Tech Victory Harrison Watt speaks with Bulldog junior kicker Wyatt Ford after his game-winning field goal in a 30-28 win over Michigan Tech on Sept. 10 in Houghton.
September 12, 2016 LISTEN: Football Postgame Interview w/Coach Tony Annese After Michigan Tech Victory Harrison Watt speaks with Bulldog Football head coach Tony Annese on the field after a thrilling 30-28 win over Michigan Tech on Sept. 10 in Houghton.
September 5, 2016 Bulldog Weekend Sports Update (Sept 1-5, 2016) Rob Bentley recaps the weekend action as the 2016-17 Ferris State University athletics season gets underway.
February 16, 2016 Football - Jake Lampman Interview On FSU Career & Professional Aspirations Former FSU wide receiver Jake Lampman joins Rob Bentley in a halftime interview to talk about his FSU football career and professional football aspirations.
Social
More Headlines Calendar
« Nov Dec 2018 Jan »
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
Dec 1, 2018
2 Ferris State
6 at Alaska
Final
Dec 7, 2018
3 Bowling Green State
3 at Ferris State
Final Shootout - Away
Dec 8, 2018
4 Bowling Green State
3 at Ferris State
Final - OT
Dec 14, 2018
1 Ferris State
1 at Northern Michigan
Start of 2nd
Dec 15, 2018
Ferris State
at Northern Michigan
7:00 PM
Dec 28, 2018
Ferris State
at Minnesota
TBA
Dec 29, 2018
Ferris State
at Minnesota
TBA
No events today

Banners

Calendar
Sat Dec 15
7:00 PM
at Northern Michigan
Fri Dec 28
TBA
at Minnesota
Sat Dec 29
TBA
at Minnesota
Fri Jan 04
8:07 PM
at Alabama-Huntsville
Sat Jan 05
8:07 PM
at Alabama-Huntsville
Fri Jan 11
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Sat Jan 12
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Fri Jan 25
7:37 PM
at Bowling Green State
Sat Jan 26
7:07 PM
at Bowling Green State
Fri Feb 01
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 02
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Fri Feb 08
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Sat Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Fri Feb 15
11:07 PM
at Alas. Anchorage
Sat Feb 16
11:07 PM
at Alas. Anchorage
Fri Feb 22
7:07 PM
Alabama-Huntsville
Sat Feb 23
7:07 PM
Alabama-Huntsville
Fri Mar 01
7:00 PM
at Lake Superior State
Sat Mar 02
7:00 PM
at Lake Superior State
Fri Mar 08
TBA
vs. WCHA Playoffs First Round Best-Of-Three
@ Campus Site TBA
Sat Mar 09
TBA
vs. WCHA Playoffs First Round Best-Of-Three
@ Campus Site TBA
Sun Mar 10
TBA
vs. WCHA Playoffs First Round Best-Of-Three
@ Campus Site TBA (If Necessary)
Fri Mar 15
TBA
vs. WCHA Playoffs Semifinals Best-Of-Three
@ Campus Site TBA
Sat Mar 16
TBA
vs. WCHA Playoffs Semifinals Best-Of-Three
@ Campus Site TBA
Sun Mar 17
TBA
vs. WCHA Playoffs Semifinals Best-Of-Three
@ Campus Site TBA (If Necessary)
Sat Mar 23
TBA
vs. WCHA Championship Game
@ Campus Site TBA
Fri Mar 29
TBA
vs. NCAA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Mar 30
TBA
vs. NCAA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Mar 31
TBA
vs. NCAA Regionals
@ TBA
Thu Apr 11
TBA
vs. NCAA Frozen Four Semifinals
@ Buffalo, N.Y.
Sat Apr 13
TBA
vs. NCAA Frozen Four National Championship Game
@ Buffalo, N.Y.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Results
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 03
Final
Michigan State W, 4-1
Fri Nov 09
Final
Michigan Tech L, 5-4
Sat Nov 10
Final
Michigan Tech L, 4-3
Fri Nov 16
Final
at Minnesota State L, 7-1
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Minnesota State L, 5-2
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
at Alaska L, 4-3
Sat Dec 01
Final
at Alaska L, 6-2
Fri Dec 07
Final Shootout - Away
Bowling Green State T, 3-3
Sat Dec 08
Final - OT
Bowling Green State L, 4-3
Fri Dec 14
Start of 2nd
at Northern Michigan 1-1
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Live Stats
Saturday, Dec. 15
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Northern Michigan 7:00 PM Video | Live stats
Friday, Jan. 4
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Alabama-Huntsville 8:07 PM Video
Saturday, Jan. 5
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Alabama-Huntsville 8:07 PM Video
Friday, Jan. 11
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Minnesota State 7:07 PM Video
Saturday, Jan. 12
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Minnesota State 7:07 PM Video
Friday, Jan. 25
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Bowling Green State 7:37 PM Video
Saturday, Jan. 26
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Bowling Green State 7:07 PM Video
Friday, Feb. 1
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Lake Superior State 7:07 PM Video
Saturday, Feb. 2
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Lake Superior State 7:07 PM Video
Friday, Feb. 8
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Bemidji State 7:07 PM Video
Saturday, Feb. 9
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Bemidji State 7:07 PM Video
Friday, Feb. 15
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Alas. Anchorage 11:07 PM Video
Saturday, Feb. 16
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Alas. Anchorage 11:07 PM Video
Friday, Feb. 22
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Alabama-Huntsville 7:07 PM Video
Saturday, Feb. 23
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Alabama-Huntsville 7:07 PM Video
Friday, Mar. 1
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Lake Superior State 7:00 PM Video | Live stats
Saturday, Mar. 2
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey Lake Superior State 7:00 PM Video | Live stats
Friday, Mar. 8
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey WCHA Playoffs First Round Best-Of-Three TBA Video
Saturday, Mar. 9
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey WCHA Playoffs First Round Best-Of-Three TBA Video
Sunday, Mar. 10
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey WCHA Playoffs First Round Best-Of-Three TBA Video
(If Necessary)
Friday, Mar. 15
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey WCHA Playoffs Semifinals Best-Of-Three TBA Video
Saturday, Mar. 16
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey WCHA Playoffs Semifinals Best-Of-Three TBA Video
Sunday, Mar. 17
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey WCHA Playoffs Semifinals Best-Of-Three TBA Video
(If Necessary)
Saturday, Mar. 23
Sport Opponent Status Score Links
Men's Ice Hockey WCHA Championship Game TBA Video
Standings
School Conf Overall
Minnesota State 22-5-1 26-7-1
Northern Michigan 19-7-2 21-12-3
Bowling Green State 17-16-5 20-10-6
Bemidji State 13-9-6 16-12-8
Michigan Tech 12-11-5 17-15-5
Ferris State 11-16-1 14-21-1
Alabama Huntsville 10-16-2 11-21-2
Alaska 9-17-2 11-20-3
Lake Superior State 8-17-3 10-22-4
Alaska Anchorage 4-21-3 4-26-4

Stay Connect